Once a payroll period has ended, you may want to prevent your data from accidental changes such as shift edits, shift type changes, or shift approvals. You can prevent changes by locking your payroll period.
Locking a payroll period can be done by going to Payroll > Lock date range for payroll.
Choose the date range you want to prevent changes for and press Lock Period to confirm your action.
Preventing accidental locks and locking history
⚠️ It's essential to double-check the locking of the payroll period because you cannot unlock it later by yourself.
This will prevent any admin or Schedule manager from making changes to shifts in the past within the locked period. If you need to remove a payroll lock, you will need to contact our support team.
You will see a list of all active locks on your system, including the range of the locked period, when the lock was created, and who created the lock.
Effect of locking a payroll period on the Schedule
If you lock a payroll period, Schedule managers can see the days that have been locked on the schedule. A lock icon🔒will appear next to the date, letting them know that they cannot make any edits to the schedule for that day.
Need more help?
Contact our support team via the blue icon at the bottom if you have more questions.
See related articles: